MAPAC Candidate Endorseme	nts - Wake County Ballots
Office	Name on Ballot
Federal Of	
President and Vice President of the United States	Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine
U.S. Senate	Deborah K. Ross
U. S. House of Representatives District 02	John P. McNeil
U. S. House of Representatives District 04	David Price
North Carolina State E	
NC Governor	Roy Cooper
NC Lieutenant Governor	Linda Coleman
NC Attorney General	Josh Stein
NC Auditor	Beth A. Wood
NC Commissioner of Agriculture	Steve Troxler
NC Commissioner of Insurance	Wayne Goodwin
NC Commissioner of Labor	Charles Meeker
NC Secretary of State	Elaine Marshall
NC Superintendent of Public Instruction	June Atkinson
NC Treasurer	Dan Blue III
North Carolina Sta	te Legislature
NC State Senate District 15	Laurel Deagan-Fricke
NC State Senate District 16	Jay Chaudhuri
NC State Senate District 17	Susan P. Evans
NC State Senate District 18	Gil Johnson
NC House of Representatives District 011	Duane Hall
NC House of Representatives District 034	Grier Martin
NC House of Representatives District 035	Terence Everitt
NC House of Representatives District 036	Jennifer Ferrell
NC House of Representatives District 037	Randy Barrow
NC House of Representatives District 038	Yvonne Lewis Holley

NC House of Representatives District 040

NC House of Representatives District 041

NC House of Representatives District 049

Cynthia Ball

Wake County Partisan Elections

Board of Commissioners District 4 Erv Portman
Board of Commissioners District 6 John Odom

Statewide Judicial Elections

NC Supreme Court Associate Justice Michael R. (Mike) Morgan

NC Court of Appeals Judge
Vince Rozier

NC Court of Appeals Judge Rickye McKoy-Mitchell

Superior and District Court Elections

NC District Superior Court Judge District 10C

NC District Court Judge District 10

Rebecca (Becky) Holt

Monica M. Bousman

NC District Court Judge District 10 Dan Nagle
NC District Court Judge District 10 Marty E. Miller

Wake County Nonpartisan Elections

Wake County Board of Education District 1 Tom Benton

Wake County Board of Education District 2 Monika Johnson-Hostler

Wake County Board of Education District 4

Wake County Board of Education District 8

Wake County Board of Education District 9

Wake County Board of Education District 9

Wake County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor

Marshall Harvey

One-Half Percent Local Sales and Use Tax For

(Note: MAPAC does not make endorsements for uncontested offices, so no recommendations are listed above for uncontested offices.) To verify that you are registered to vote, find out the location of your polling place, and secure a sample ballot which shows which offices will be on your ballot, go to: https://enr.ncsbe.gov/voter_search_public/

Fill out the form that appears on that page when you go to it, click on "search" button, then click on your name on the list that appears

⁽¹⁾ Only one of the listed US House of Representative Districts, one of the listed NC Senate Districts, and one of the listed NC House of Representative Districts will appear on your ballot. Which ones appear depends on your address.

⁽²⁾ The recommended candidate will appear on the ballot as a choice between that candidate and one other person.

⁽²⁾ Depending on where you live, this office may or may not appear on your ballot.